How do I create new terms & conditions

You can enter different terms and conditions directly every time you create a new quote or invoice for your customer, but if you have some standard terms you use, you'd be better to set up some default terms and conditions.

To do this click on the "Create new" button.

This will open a form where you can enter a name for your tems e.g. "Terms and Conditions of Quotation" or "Terms and Conditions of Sale".

Once you've entered this information, click the button and you'll be returned to the Terms & Conditions summary page, where you'll see a message confirming your terms have been created.

You can set up as many default terms and conditions as you like, but if you are going to quote and invoice out of TradeDoor at a minimum we recommend you have one default "Terms and Conditions of Quotation" and one "Terms and Conditions of Sale".

 

How do I edit my terms & conditions?

From time to time, you might want to edit your terms and conditions, for example you might want to change the payment due date of your invoices or extend the validity of your quotes.

To edit your default terms simply click on the name of the terms you want to edit, for example say you changed banks so you need to update your bank account details in your invoice terms so they get paid into the correct account.

To do this click on "Invoice Terms", which opens up the form showing your old bank account details, and simply overwrite the old details with your new bank account details before clicking the Save button.

This will display a message at the top of the page explaining that your terms have been updated.

 

How do I delete saved terms & conditions

In addition to creating & editing your terms and conditions, you might also occasionally want to delete some saved terms and conditions.

For example you may have a special contract with a customer that will eventually expire, so when it does you might want to delete the contract terms you had set up.

To do this click on the delete button.

This will pop open a message asking you to confirm you want to delete the item, if you don't click Cancel, otherwise Click OK and the Terms will be no longer available for you to use.